Not so average.

 
“I am not more gifted than the average human being. If you know anything about history, you would know that is so–what hard times I had in studying and the fact that I do not have a memory like some other people do… I am just more curious than the average person and I will not give up on a problem until I have found the proper solution. This is one of my greatest satisfactions in life–solving problems–and the harder they are, the more satisfaction do I get out of them. Maybe you could consider me a bit more patient in continuing with my problem than is the average human being. Now, if you understand what I have just told you, you see that it is not a matter of being more gifted but a matter of being more curious and maybe more patient until you solve a problem.” – Albert Einstein

 

* * *

Average White Band, “Nothing You Can Do”

* *  *

This band’s albums from the 1970’s are really great. AWB came out with this one when I was in college in Pittsburgh, PA.  Absolutely wonderful dance music that still inspires me to dance. I don’t think anyone gets too old to dance. It keeps people young. And, they just don’t make music like they did in the 1960’s and 1970’s.

* * *

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

