Theme.

“Too many people spend money they earned..to buy things they don’t want..to impress people that they don’t like.” – Will Rogers

 

* * *

Led Zepepelin “Stairway to Heaven”, 1971.

* * *

I don’t know if people still create short bullet phrases or statements for their high school yearbook, but back in the early 1970’s the folks at my high school did. One of the things I wanted with my photograph was this song since it resonated for some reason at the time.

And oh, how some of the lyrics resonate now…..even called my consulting company after a phrase in this song.  And “looking to the west”? I moved out there and lived in various places out there for many, many years.

“Buying a stairway to heaven”?  Yep, been selling a lifetime of accumulated items for the past four years.

Sometimes there are a hand-full of songs, of music that stands the test of time and bring a cosmic wink from the universe – that I’m right where I’m supposed to be.

* *

*

“Let me ask you one question
Is your money that good
Will it buy you forgiveness
Do you think that it could
I think you will find
When your death takes its toll
All the money you made
Will never buy back your soul” – Bob Dylan

* * *

Leave a comment

Filed under Healing, Music

Leave a Reply

