Evergreen.

Evergreen, Barbara Streisand, 1977 from the film, “A Star is Born”.

* * *

This song was a favorite and I had it played when I got married in 1981. At the time, this song resonated with how I felt.

Today I don’t ask the universe or pray for a soul mate because I’ve learned the hard way to be careful of what I ask for.

Today, this song is dedicated to my Higher Self or soul because if anyone or anything is as evergreen and eternal, it’s my Higher Self that is connected to everything else.

* * *

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

