independence.

“In yourself right now is all the place you’ve got.” – Flannery O’Connor

 

* * *

Dubois Mountain NV

Dubois Mountain NV

http://www.streamofimages.com/images.asp?TID=75&index=57

* * *

“I’d rather die my way than live yours.” – Lauren Oliver

* * *

Dubois Mountain

Dubois Mountain WY

http://bertmiltonrealty.com/dubois-wyoming-a-beautiful-place-video/incredible-mountain-views-dubois/

* * *

“There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.” – Jane Austen

* * *

* *

Four Tops, “I’ve Got a Feeling”

 

* * *

“I have not lived as a woman. I have lived as a man. I’ve just done what I damn well wanted to, and I’ve made enough money to support myself, and ain’t afraid of being alone.” – Katherine Hepburn

* * *

* * *

Four Tops, “Standing in the Shadows of Love”, 1967

* * *

* * *

“Solitary trees, if they grow at all, grow strong..” – Winston Churchill

* * *

 

Leave a comment

Filed under American Southwest, Healing, Music, Nature

Leave a Reply

