gratitude.

“I am here. I am in the present tense. I’m not always here, and sometimes here is a very difficult place. Sometimes it is a labyrinth, or a Minotaur, or a rope I can neither let go of nor follow. It’s hard to find the right words, but I guess I would say that it’s something like feeling the floor. And that it is my privilege to feel it.”  – Meg Howrey

* * *

Original Sumi-e Paintings "Pine trees in fog" - Set of 2 - Japanese art - Wall decor - ink wash - bamboo brash

Original Sumi-e Paintings “Pine trees in fog” – Set of 2 – Japanese art – Wall decor – ink wash – bamboo brash

https://www.etsy.com/listing/107185722/original-sumi-e-paintings-pine-trees-in?ref=favs_view_5

* * *
“Find the light. Reach for it. Live for it. Pull yourself up by it. Gratitude always makes for straighter, taller trees.”  – Al R. Young

* * *

Leave a comment

Filed under Healing, Nature

Leave a Reply

